Are you interested in finding out more about Ripon and District Scouts? CONTACT US HERE!


Ripon and District Scouts : District Calendar 2021

Ripon and District Scouts - District Calendar
Events in GREY font = District Events and Activities | Events in GREEN font = County Events and Activities

Events with dates not yet fixed

DAS Bellboating (in JUNE 2021 but date to be advised)
Date Event Organiser
January
Monday 4th January Term Starts - - -
Wednesday 20th January District Executive Meeting - - -
February
Monday 1st February District Scouters Meeting John Lockwood
Saturday 13th February Half Term Holiday starts - - -
Saturday 27th February  - Sunday 28th February Beaver On-Line Bear Hunt Sarah Rands
March
Sunday 14th March District Scouts Backwoods Cooking (Postponed) 1st Boroughbridge Scout Group
Saturday 20th March DAS Visit to High Batts Reserve (Postponed) District Active Support Unit
Saturday 27th March Easter Holiday starts - - -
April
Thursday 1st April  - Tuesday 31st August DASQUEST for Beavers starts District Active Support Unit
Monday 12th April Term Starts - - -
Sunday 18th April Cub Hike (Postponed until later) Hillside Scout Group
Saturday 24th April  - Sunday 25th April St George's Day Celebration Tessa Danby
May
Friday 7th May Masham AGM 1st Masham Scout Group
Wednesday 12th May District AGM (via ZOOM 8pm) John Lockwood
Friday 14th May Scout Virtual Challenge Evening on ZOOM (CANCELLED) 1st Sowerby Scout Group
Friday 14th May 6th Ripon Group AGM 6th Ripon Scout Group
Saturday 15th May DAS Spring Walk (Postponed) Roz Bardon
Monday 17th May District Scouters Meeting John Lockwood
Friday 21st May  - Sunday 23rd May County Scout Camp (POSTPONED until 2022) - - -
Wednesday 26th May 1st Sowerby AGM 1st Sowerby Scout Group
Saturday 29th May Half Term Holiday starts - - -
June
Tuesday 8th June Hillside Group AGM Hillside Scout Group
Friday 11th June 1st Boroughbridge Group AGM 1st Boroughbridge Scout Group
Sunday 13th June Scouts Cooking Competition (Postponed - details to be confirmed nearer the time - keep your eyes on this website) Hillside Scout Group
Saturday 19th June  - Sunday 20th June County Beaver Scout Damboree (CANCELLED) - - -
Wednesday 23rd June 1st Topcliffe Group AGM 1st Topcliffe Scout Group
Friday 25th June  - Sunday 27th June District Scout Camp (now Postponed until 1st to 3rd July 2022) - - -
July
Friday 2nd July  - Sunday 4th July District Cub Camp - - -
Saturday 24th July Summer Holiday starts(Cancelled) - - -
Sunday 25th July DAS Barbecue (Anne & Mike Collins) note change of date and venue. Anne Collins
August
Tuesday 31st August DASQUEST for Beavers ends District Active Support Unit
September
Monday 6th September Term Starts - - -
Wednesday 15th September District Executive Meeting - - -
Saturday 25th September District Scout Hike (Postponed until Feb 2022) 6th Ripon Scout Group
Monday 27th September District Scouters Meeting John Lockwood
October
Saturday 2nd October District Cub Day Tessa Danby
Saturday 9th October Beaver Badge Day Sarah Rands
Saturday 16th October DAS Autumn Meal District Active Support Unit
Saturday 16th October  - Sunday 17th October ESCAPE (Explorers & Network Wide Game) - - -
Saturday 23rd October Half Term Holiday starts - - -
November
Sunday 14th November Remembrance Sunday - - -
Friday 19th November Indoor Scout Challenge Evening 1st Boroughbridge Scout Group
December
Friday 3rd December District Christmas Event 1st Sowerby Scout Group
Saturday 18th December Christmas Holiday starts - - -
Show Calendar

Ripon and District Scouts 2021